NSW Touch affiliate summit and Awards night


New South Wales Touch Football is pleased to announce the 2024 NSW Touch Affiliate Summit and Awards Night will be held on Saturday 19th October.

These events will be given a new life with the announcement of respective new venues.

NSW Touch Affiliate Summit (previously know as the State Conference) will be held at the Sydney Swans HQ, Royal Hall of Industries, from 8am – 4pm. The renaming of the event is to provide a more accurate representation of what NSW Touch wants to deliver and achieve for our Affiliates on the day.

The NSW Awards Night will be held at the neighbouring Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in the Noble Dining Room, L2 Noble Stand, from 6pm – 11pm.

Stay tuned for more information and tickets, we hope to see you there


The Affiliate Summit is suited to all Affiliates, Clubs and Regions across NSW – Administrators, Committee Members & Coaches

The NSW Awards is open to everyone in NSW to attend, you do not have to be a player, referee, volunteer or committee member.

Affiliates will be required to complete the registration link for all Affiliate attendees.

Once an Affiliate has completed the online registration link, an invoice will be provided for payment.

The first delegate for Regional Affiliates will be for free, but the subsequent attendees will be charged at the ticket price.

Affiliate Summit:

1st Delegate: FREE

2nd or more Delegate Summit Only: $80pp

2nd or more Delegate Summit and Awards Night: $150pp

The NSW Touch Affiliate Summit is all inclusive and price includes: Full day conference attendance, lunch and  morning and afternoon tea.

NSW Touch Awards:

  • $130pp
  • $1200.00 table of 10 price 

NSW Touch will have limited accommodation packages available for regional attendees for both the Friday and Saturday nights.

Please indicate your need for accommodation when completing the online registration form.

For all other attendees, we will provide accommodation options close to the venues.

Contact Ben Halmarick for more information:

[email protected]



The 2023-2024 Administration Awards Nomination Criteria can be found here

The NSW Touch Football Performance Awards are not nominated Awards and will be decided by a select committee with expertise in the relevant discipline.


The NSW Touch Awards recognise those individuals, Affiliates, Regions, and teams who have achieved not only excellence, but have also provided outstanding service to the sport of Touch Football in NSW each year. The celebration focuses on all manner of persons within the Touch Football community. Those members of our sport from the local park through to State, National and International achievements.

A nomination in all categories can be completed by any member of the NSWTA/Region/Affiliate or park player.

The Awards and linked nomination forms are below, click the Award to submit your nomination.

Sport Administration:

  • Region of the Year

  • Selector of the Year

  • Louise Winchester Medal (NSWTA Open Female Player of the Year)

  • Dylan Hennessey Medal (NSWTA Open Male Player of the Year)

  • Tony Trad Medal (NSWTA Coach of the Year)

  • Senior Team Coach of the Year

  • Junior Team Coach of the Year

  • Junior Female Player of the Year

  • Junior Male Player of the Year 

  • Senior Female Player of the Year (Over 27yrs)

  • Senior Male Player of the Year (Over 30yrs)

  • Team of the Year

  • Senior Team of the Year

  • Junior Team of the Year

  • The Matthew Medal – The Referee of the Year is awarded at the NSWTA State Referees Dinner.


The NSW Touch Football Administration Awards will be decided by a panel consisting of, but not limited to:

  • NSWTA General Manager
  • NSWTA Business Operations Manager
  • NSWTA State Participation Manager
  • NSWTA Membership Services Coordinator

The panel will assess all nominations received, as well as internal nominations.

Selector of the Year will be decided by:

  • NSWTA Selector Panel
  • NSWTA General Manager
  • High Performance Unit

Region of the Year will be decided based on performance and compliance throughout judging period.

2023 Award Winners