Buy Tickets Here

NSW Touch Football is delighted to celebrate the announcement of our 2022/23 NSW Touch Awards finalists.

Thanks to the support of NSW Touch Affiliates and the members, over 100 incredible nominations were submitted, recognising the outstanding achievements and contributions of volunteers, Presidents, administrators, referee directors, social media footprint and affiliates over the past year. There was amazing engagement and one of the largest numbers of submissions in the history of the event.

The Finalists in the 9 Award Categories are:

Rod Wise Medal Affiliate
Rebecca Jackson Newcastle
Jordan Parsonage Northern Suburbs
Nicholas Altin Griffith
Kendall Devine Coffs Harbour
Paul Farah Central Coast
Roderick Hetherington Parramatta
Shelly Rush-Nichols Maitland
Scott Henderson St George
Tony Trad Western Suburbs
Anthony Dudeck Sydney Scorpions


Aileen May Medal Affiliate
Steve Sopher Wollongong
Rebecca Jackson Newcastle
Graham Knights Manly Warringah
Erin Perini Mudgee
Natalie Little Wallsend
Shelly Rush-Nichols Maitland


Affiliate of the Year Region
Tamworth Northern Eagles
Coffs Harbour Northern Eagles
Taree Northern Eagles
Gunnedah Northern Eagles
Newcastle Hunter Western Hornets
Maitland Hunter Western Hornets
Central Coast Hunter Western Hornets
Wallsend Hunter Western Hornets
Mudgee Hunter Western Hornets
Northern Suburbs Sydney Scorpions
Manly Warringah Sydney Scorpions
Hills Sydney Scorpions
Northern Beaches Sydney Scorpions
Parramatta Sydney Mets
Balmain Sydney Mets
Western Suburbs Sydney Mets
Lower Blue Mountains Sydney Mets
Wollongong Southern Rebels
Taren Point Southern Rebels
Eastern Suburbs Southern Rebels
Nowra Shoalhaven Southern Rebels
Leeton West South West Suns
Griffith West South West Suns
Wagga Wagga West South West Suns
Orange West South West Suns


Administrator of the Year Affiliate Region
Bec Faddy Camden Haven Northern Eagles
Kendall Devine Coffs Harbour Northern Eagles
Rachel Dignam Taree Northern Eagles
Brad Izzard Ballina Northern Eagles
Grant Doherty Newcastle Hunter Western Hornets
Kellie-Jean Johnston Wallsend Hunter Western Hornets
Shelly Rush-Nichols Maitland Hunter Western Hornets
Nic Grose Dubbo Hunter Western Hornets
Lara Long Manly Warringah Sydney Scorpions
Paul Wines Ryde Eastwood Sydney Scorpions
Katrina McIlwraith Hills Sydney Scorpions
Aida Catalano Northern Suburbs Sydney Scorpions
Pam Hetherington Parramatta Sydney Mets
Ben Jones Balmain Sydney Mets
Kris Currie Penrith Sydney Mets
Simon Lyne Lower Blue Mountains Sydney Mets
Tim Robinson Wollongong Southern Rebels
Mette Kitiona Bankstown Southern Rebels
Belinda Holt Nowra Shoalhaven Southern Rebels
Corinne May Taren Point Southern Rebels
Sonia Clarke Wagga Wagga West South West Suns
Nicholas Altin Griffith West South West Suns
Rachel Rice Parkes West South West Suns
Tracee Livingstone Orange West South West Suns


Affiliate Referee Director of the Year Affiliate
Phil Rainger Taree
Gaby Georges Parramatta
Brandon Sanderson Manly Warringah
Ivan Cole Maitland


Youth Volunteer of the Year Affiliate
Finlay Paynter Tenterfield
Samuel Gatt Berkeley Vale
Ava Healey Central Coast
Sophie Williams Hills
Sailor Perrett Manly Warringah
Sarah Kitiona Bankstown


Social Media Account of the Year Platform
Hills Facebook
Maitland Facebook
Wagga Wagga Facebook
Taren Point Instagram


NSW Touch Football is also pleased to announce the recipients of the prestigious Distinguished Long Service Awards for those that have given exceptional continuous service to touch football for over 25 years.

Distinguished Long Service Awards Affiliate
Pam Hetherington Parramatta
Harold Miller Wallsend
David Nugent Tarcutta
Kylie Wilkinson Bankstown
John Turnbull Central Coast
John Frost Nelson Bay
Mary Wachman Eastern Suburbs
Christopher Dolahenty Wagga Wagga


Blues Awards Affiliate
Kaye Laumanu Bankstown
Emma Rozairo Bankstown
Michelle Moana Berkeley Vale
Michael Praszczalek Berkeley Vale
Sandy Praszczalek Berkeley Vale
Liz Holt Central Coast
David Roberts Hornsby
Robert White Hunter Western Hornets
Alison Eddie Leeton
Lauren Brett Leeton
Danial McSpadden Lower Blue Mountains
Jeffery Gilewski Maitland
Simone Rawlinson Mudgee
Ed Stanmore Parramatta
Christopher Hopper Ryde Eastwood
Bill Calleja Ryde Eastwood
David Kelly Ryde Eastwood
Scott Henderson St George
Jacqueline Tiberti St George
Rachel Dignam Taree
Matthew Wong UNSW
Anna Keogh Wagga Wagga
Phil Horwell Wagga Wagga
Leah Cambourn Wallsend
Belinda Caruso Wallsend
Steve Chan Western Suburbs
Tim Robinson Wollongong

The winner of the awards will be announced at the NSW Touch Awards Night on Saturday 5th August 2023 at Bankstown Sports Club.

Tickets to the event are now on sale here.

Click here if you wish to attend the State Conference on the same day.

Congratulations to all finalists and Distinguished Long Service Award recipients, and thank you for your continued contribution to touch football in New South Wales.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Dubbo Touch ready to tap off