Buy Tickets Here

NSW Touch Football is delighted to celebrate the announcement of our 2022/23 NSW Touch Performance Awards Finalists.

With some normality back in the events calendar, NSW Touch was able to deliver a full compliment of events over the 2022/23 events cycle, with many highlights along the way. NSW won the State of Origin for an 9th consecutive series, the Junior State Cup was completed with Dubbo showcasing their capacity to hold a State level event, capped off with the State Final, and Central Coast Regional Sport Complex welcomed both Country Championships and Junior Regionals to round out the year of events.

The Finalists for the 13 Performance Award Categories are:

Dylan Hennessey Medal Affiliate
Kai Simbolan Parramatta
Dylan Thompson Doyalson
Jack Edwards Beresfield


Louise Winchester Medal Affiliate
Hannah Dyball Manly Warringah
Kiiahla Duff Northern Beaches
Rachel Jeffs Newcastle


Junior Male Player of the Year Affiliate
John Paul Catalano Western Suburbs
Tylan Black-Berryman Hornsby
Will Eagleton Doyalson
Chris Lennon Central Coast


Junior Female Player of the Year Affiliate
Waiaria Ellis Hills
Alice Mitchell Nelson Bay
Kiiahla Duff Northern Beaches
Mackenzie Davis Hills


Senior Male Player of the Year Affiliate
Caidyn Wynyard Parramatta
Derek Duguid Penrith
David Cheung Penrith


Senior Female Player of the Year Affiliate
Tahney Luck Port Macquarie
Sophie Crouch Maitland
Nicole Absolum Wagga Wagga


Tony Trad Medal Affiliate
Karley Banks Doyalson
Barry Gibson Sydney Scorpions
Christian Browne Manly Warringah


Junior Coach of the Year Affiliate
Josh Phillips Parramatta
Craig Lowe Manly Warringah
David Collins Sydney Mets


Senior Coach of the Year Affiliate
Ricky Hetherington Parramatta
Edith Nathan Northern Beaches
Christian Browne Manly Warringah


Team of the Year
Doyalson Men’s Open
Manly Warringah Women’s Open
Wollongong Mixed Open


Junior Team of the Year
Parramatta Boy’s 18’s
Newcastle Boy’s 16’s
Orange Women’s 20’s


Senior Team of the Year
Western Suburbs Men’s 40’s
New South Wales Women’s 35’s
Taren Point Mixed 40’s


Selector of the Year Affiliate
Belinda Holt Nowra Shoalhaven
John Wilton Nelson Bay
Anette Colman Port Macquarie


Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Dubbo Touch ready to tap off