2015 State Cup Competition Format & Seedings

NSW Touch Football is very pleased to announce a record number of teams will be making the journey to Port Macquarie in early December for the 2015 State Cup. The competition will see 237 teams from 55 Affiliates compete across the 14 divisions on offer. This sees the competition grow 17 teams since the 2014 edition.

In an important change to the competition format NSW Touch Football has acknowledged feedback received from Affiliates and members and created what is deemed a worthy and challenging State Championship which caters for all levels and abilities.

These changes include implementing a Championship, Bowl, Plate and Shield structures in all categories where possible. This is similar to what has been used throughout the Open’s divisions for the last few years.

To view the competition format and seeding please use the link below;

2015 NSWTA State Cup Competition Structures 12.11.15

The State Cup Competition will commence on Friday 4th- Sunday 6th of December 2015 at The Regional Sporting Complex & Tuffins Lane Fields – Port Macquarie (Home of Port Macquarie Touch Association).Additionally to view more information on the 2015 NSWTA State Cup please use;


Or for any additional points on the State Cup or format please contact;

Daniel Rushworth
Sport Manager
Email: daniel.rushworth@nswtouch.com.au
Telephone: (02) 9558 9333
Mobile: 0409 360 363

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest