2016 Blues Awards Nominees

One of the NSW Touch Association’s most prestigious Awards are the Blues Awards. Volunteer recognition is an important part of the Australian sporting framework and for the sport of Touch Football in NSW a vital cog at all levels of the game, from grass roots through to elite.

The Blues Awards were instigated in 1993 to recognise the important role volunteers play in the delivery of our game. The Award recognises those individuals, from Affiliates and Regions who have not just achieved excellence but importantly have also provided outstanding service to the sport of Touch Football in NSW each year.

The Blues Awards Winners will be announced and presented at the Gala Blues Dinner on Saturday October 15 in the Grand Ballroom of Bankstown Sports Club. Tickets for the event are $80 and available to be purchased here. If your affiliates wishes to have a table please contact Kylie Hearne of our office by Friday of this week.

The Gala Blues Dinner is run in conjunction with the NSWTA State Conference with registration closing on Wednesday 5th October at 5pm. To register please click here

The 2016 Nominees are:

Mitch Alexander- Murwillumbah TA
Luke Cochrane- Jerrabomberra Touch
Donna Curtis- Dubbo TA
Rick Davis- Dubbo TA
Ali Day- Wollongong TA
Frank Dunne- Balmain Junior TA
Maree Edmond- Nelson Bay TA
Danielle Ford- Gerringong Junior TA
Bruce Gallagher -Ballina TA
Anthony Graham- Jerrabomberra Touch
Meryl Harris- Peninsula TA
Rachel Heaslip- Bankstown TA
Craig Hughes- Manly Warringah TA
Aaron Jelacic-Penrith TA
Tony Lewis- Bathurst TA
Graham Marlow- Ballina TA
Katrina McIlwraith- Hills TA
Phil McIlwraith- Hills TA
David Nugent- Tarcutta TA
Mark Renshaw- Central Coast TA
Belinda Rushbrook- Penrith TA
Shelly Rush-Nicholls- Maitland Touch TA
Matt Sawyer- Peninsula TA
Karen Tomba- Hunter Western Hornets
David Tuuriki- Bankstown Jets TA
Terry Wright- Taree TA

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest