We are extremely pleased to announce the finalist for the 2016/2017 NSWTA Awards. The NSWTA Awards recognise excellence in all endeavours of our sport and organisation. The Gala Blues Dinner where the awards are handed out is the most important night on the NSWTA calendar. It is the night that gives our organisation the opportunity to publicly celebrate the efforts and achievements of our amazing volunteers, Affiliates and Regions.  Of the highest order on the evening is the presentation of the Rod Wise Medal for the Volunteer of the Year. The Awards will also recognise those outstanding Affiliates and Administrators from all six Regions prior to naming State Winners in each category. We also will find out which Region has been adjudged the best for the past 12 months in all aspects of their operations.

The NSWTA Awards will be handed out at our Gala Blues Dinner to be held in the Grand Ballroom of Bankstown Sports Club on Saturday October 14 and will be MC’s by the fabulous Joel Caine and will again include the Smith and Boland Medal count. The Dinner is also part of the NSWTA State Conference and we encourage all of our members to attend both the Dinner and the Conference. To nominate for the State Conference please click here.

Congratulations to all the finalists, with over 110,000 members of the NSWTA it is a great achievement to be listed as a finalist in theses Awards. Those named as finalist will be contacted over the next week with relevant information on the evening. We look forward to all of our finalists attendance so we can as sport and organisation celebrate their tremendous efforts over the past 12 months.

Volunteer of the Year (Rod Wise Medal)

Karen Davies- Hunter Western Hornets
Rod Hetherington- Parramatta TA
Paul Coggin- Nelsons Bay TA
Graham Knights- Manly Warringah TA
Melinda Walls- Maitland TA
Victor Baptista- Western Suburbs TA
Scott Turner- Ballina TA
Steven Dunn- Goulburn TA
Anthony Dudeck- Sydney Scorpions

President of the Year

Graham Knights- Manly Warringah TA
Brad Mitchell- Hills Hornets TA
Steve Sopher- Wollongong TA
John Dalton- Central Coast TA

Referee Director of the Year

Caren Friend- Manly Warringah TA
Greg Oaten- Port Macquarie TA
Victor Baptista- Western Suburbs TA
Rina Janson- Northern Suburbs TA

Youth Leader of the Year

Kystian Papadopolus- Bankstown Jets TA
Corey Wiseman- Maitland TA

Affiliate of the Year

Southern Suns
Griffith TA
Goulburn TA
Leeton TA
Wollongong TA

Sydney Rebels
Bankstown Sports TA
Eastern Suburbs TA
St George TA


Sydney Mets
Balmain Jnrs TA
Lower Blue Mountains TA
Penrith TA
Western Suburbs TA

Sydney Scorpions
Hills Hornets TA
Manly Warringah TA
Northern Beaches TA
Northern Suburbs TA

Hunter Western Hornets 
Central Coast TA
Newcastle City TA
City of Orange TA
Portland TA

Northern Eagles
Ballina TA
Macksville TA
Murwillumbah TA
Port Macquarie TA

Administrator of the Year

Southern Suns
Ben Cooper- Young TA
Steve Dunn- Goulburn TA
Jackson Goman-Leeton TA
Tim Robinson-Wollongong TA

Sydney Rebels
Nathan Loveday- Bankstown Sports TA
John Ryan- Eastern Suburbs TA
Scott Henderson- St George TA
Bronte Tomlin- UNSW TA

Sydney Mets
Joe Dougall- Balmain Jnrs TA
Gabe Tremble- Lower Blue Mountains TA
Kris Currie- Penrith TA
Aida Catalano- Western Suburbs TA

Sydney Scorpions
Brad Mitchell- Hills Hornets TA
Georgia Randell- Northern Beaches TA
Kim Perry- Northern Suburbs TA
Pam Hetherington- Parramatta TA

Hunter Western Hornets
Paul Farah- Central Coast TA
Melinda Walls- Maitland TA
Kathy Lang- Mudgee TA
Joel Begnell- Orange TA

Northern Eagles
Jo Slade- Evans Head TA
Craig Englet- Macksville TA
Mitchell Alexander- Murwillumbah TA
Joanie O’Neil- Narrabri TA

For more information

For more information about these awards please contact NSW Touch Football’s Sport Manager Daniel Rushworth via [email protected] or to purchase tickets to the Blues Dinner please visit: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/nsw-touch-football-blues-awards-dinner-tickets-36880814509

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Dubbo Touch ready to tap off