2017/18 NSWTA Final Award Nominees Announced

We are extremely pleased to announce the finalists for the 2017/2018 NSWTA Awards in the field of Player/Coach and Team of the Year.

The NSWTA Awards recognise excellence in all endeavours of our sport and organisation. The Gala Blues Dinner where the awards are handed out is the most important night on the NSWTA calendar. It is the night that gives our organisation the opportunity to publicly celebrate the efforts and achievements of our amazing volunteers, Affiliates and Regions, Players, Coaches and Teams.

PURCHASE TICKETS – 2018 Blues Diner Tickets

Team of the Year

Doyalson Dragons Men’s Premier League

Manly Sea Eagles Women’s Premier League

Easts Roosters Women’s Premier League

Sydney Rebels Mixed Open

Junior Team of the Year

Northern Eagles 14 Girls

Wests Magpies 16 Boys

Manly Sea Eagles 18 Girls

Manly Sea Eagles 10 Girls

Senior Team of the Year

Cronulla Sharks Women’s 30s

Hunter Western Hornets Women’s 45s

Sydney Scorpions Men’s 55s

Wests Magpies Men’s 40s

Male Player of the Year

Scott Bundy – Doyalson Dragons

Nicholas Good – Penrith Panthers

Dylan Hennessey – Hornsby Lions

Alex Langbridge – Doyalson Dragons

Female Player of the Year

Maddison Crowe – Central Coast Dolphins

Danielle Davis – Manly Sea Eagles

Hannah Dyball – Manly Sea Eagles

Ashleigh Quinlan – Easts Roosters

Junior Male Player of the Year

Luke Cain – Central Coast Dolphins

Kurt Donoghoe – Doyalson

Bailey Hayward – Wests Magpies

Floyd Tighe – Newcastle City

Junior Female Player of the Year

Faith Nathan – Manly Sea Eagles

Lucy McDonald – Manly Sea Eagles

Rachel Jeffs – Newcastle City

Jessica Potts – Newcastle City

Isabella Slattery – Easts Roosters

Senior Male Player of the Year

Tony Eltakchi – Wests Magpies

Brad Mitchell – Hills Hornets

John Samin – Jerrabomberra Storm

Garry Sonda – Wests Magpies

Senior Female Player of the Year

Kelly Goodwin – Wests Magpies

Melissa McCall – Wollongong Devils

Gabrielle Rose – Cronulla Sharks

Kylie Stewart – Cronulla Sharks

Coach of the Year

Karley Banks – Doyalson Dragons

Christian Frost – Easts Roosters

Barry Gibson – Manly Sea Eagles

Manu Wakely – Easts Roosters

Tony Trad – Wests Magpies

Junior Coach of the Year

Shane Elford – Penrith Panthers

Darren McSpadden – Hunter Western Hornets

Robert Nakhla – Wests Magpies

Tearoha Paki –  Manly Sea Eagles

Selector of the Year

Simone Champion – Hunter Western Hornets

Anette Coleman – Northern Eagles

Kevin Jurd – Sydney Mets


PURCHASE TICKETS – 2018 Blues Diner Tickets

For more information about these awards please contact NSW Touch Football’s Sport Manager Daniel Rushworth via [email protected]

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest