2017 NSWTA Elite 8 Teams Announced

NSWTA are pleased to announce the Elite 8 teams to represent NSWTA at the 2017 Elite 8.

This will be the last in the current team format prior to a change to 3 teams from NSW in 2018. The NSWTA congratulates all the players selected and wish them and the coaching staff all the very best for the forth coming TFA National Touch League Elite 8.

NSW Country Mavericks

MAVERICKS Men’s Open     MAVERICKS Women’s Open
Coach Joel Willoughby Coach Mark Boland
Adam Clune Wollongong Ainsley Hughes Central Coast
Matt Tope Wollongong Jessica Potts Newcastle City
Terry Deegan Wollongong Isabella Houston Wallsend
Trent Ryan Wollongong Sophie Broadhead Wollongong
Daniel Langbridge Doyalson Maddison Crowe Central Coast
Dylan Hennessey Wests Melinda Holt Canterbury
Paddy Coelho Wests Kirra Dibb Central Coast
Alex Langbridge Doyalson Shannon Rose Central Coast
Scott Bundy Doyalson Milly Hughes Central Coast
Jake Fitzpatrick Doyalson Jessica McCall Wollongong
Jarod Rotomah Doyalson Amy Regal Central Coast
Mitch Bourke Canterbury Lily Goodchild Newcastle City
Bart Hill Wollongong Amy Dufour Newcastle City
Corey Whitaker Wollongong Jasmin Dillon Central Coast
Tom Dafter Doyalson Rachel Jeffs Newcastle City
Josh Leota Doyalson Taryn Love Central Coast

NSW Rebels

Rebels Men’s Open     Rebel Women’s Open
Coach Karley Banks Coach TBA
Mitch Wilton Doyalson Bec Gair Easts
Jay Barron Easts Claire Moran Easts
Lincoln Little Doyalson Annabelle Wright Norths
Michael Stone Easts Cara Zaremski Wollongong
Jack Weatherill Bankstown Samantha Atkins Newcastle
Bradley Speechley Bankstown Ashleigh Quinlan Newcastle
Jye Antonelli Penrith Amanda Skwarko Easts
Joe Ng Parramatta Madison Regan Penrith
Jacob Harrington Parramatta Mizuki Imai Easts
Casey Shelley Canterbury Alex Chung Canterbury
Clay Studdon Easts Bobbi Law Canterbury
Charlie Suters Manly Justine Watchman Easts
Jake Toby Penrith Chelsea Hindmarsh Newcastle
Tom Wong Easts Annabelle Regan Penrith
Josh Glachnan Doyalson Amy Webb Wests
Damee Kea Doyalson Chloe Scranage Manly

NSW Mets

Mets Men’s Open     Mets Women’s Open
Coach Paul Sfier Coach Peter Forrester
Nick Good Penrith Abbey Papenhuyzen Penrith
Chris Williams Canterbury Elizabeth Hewitt Easts
James Blackwood Wests Kirstie Jenkins Canterbury
Ben Moylan Penrith Bailey Toleafoa Wests
Mitch Wickham Canterbury Tyla Gamble Penrith
Dean Springfield Penrith Patricia Michaelopoulos Wests
Scott Buckley Penrith Leah Opie Wests
Cameron Nicholls Wests Tayla Duguid Penrith
Daniel Stone Bankstown Clare Tandek Canterbury
Justin Costello Wests Elin Mortimer Wests
Ryan Goss Wests Logan Flanagan Canterbury
James Shute Wests Haley Crawford Canterbury
Tjadyn Ashby Penrith Stephanie Cummins Canterbury
Robert Nakha Wests Kaitlyn McCaffery Penrith
Jake Grech Penrith Bethany Webb Wests
Steve Roberts Canterbury Courtney Young Canterbury

NSW Scorpions

Scorpions Men’s Open     Scorpions Women’s Open
Coach Jason Martin Coach Barry Gibson
Jonathon Palau Hornsby Zara Nicholas Manly
Jordan Horo Parramatta Jenna Hitch Manly
Ciaran Toner Hornsby Chloe Cheney Manly
Daniel Barton Parramatta Steph Maiolo Manly
Jordan Marshall king Parramatta Laura Peattie Manly
Jake Pickering Manly Dani Davis Manly
Sam Brisby Manly Tayla Clifford Manly
Simon Lang Manly Rachelle Davis Manly
Tim Barton Parramatta Hannah Dyball Manly
Jordan Sarmento Parramatta Sam Rodgers Manly
Jed Ibbotson Manly Yasmin Meakes Manly
Kai Simbolon Parramatta Brittney Clifford Manly
Marley Simbolon Parramatta Pihuka Duff Manly
Jackson Mills Parramatta Aaliyah Paki Manly
Joshua Gillard Manly Madison Higgins-Ashby Manly
Caidyn Wynyard Parramatta Faith Nathan Manly

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest