Over the weekend NSWTA held the trials for the 2017 NSWTA Development Teams at Tempe. The squad members at the trials were selected on their performances from the Junior Regional’s held in April earlier this year.

The Development Teams will represent NSW Touch Football at the National Youth Championships held at Caloundra, Queensland, September 13-16 2017.

NSW Touch Football wishes to congratulate the following team members on their selection to the final Development Teams;


Boys 18s

Jesse Andrews

Timothy Boney Stewart

Adam Boumelhem

Tyronne Ferreira

Ezra Gibson

Kurt Grogan

Sam Kelly

Tuatai Marsters

Isaac Matos

Ryan Pritchard

Tristan Scott

Nicholas Settineri

Matt Swain

Liam Tonpi-Kawa

Ray Wehbe


Coach: David Nolan

Assistant Coach: David Stone

Manager: Simon Bassett

Player Mentor: Jackson Mills

Selector: Kevin Jurd


Girls 18s

Madison Ashby

Brittney Clifford

Sophie Crouch

Ally Dallaway

Amy Dufour

Isabella Duncan

Kelsey French

Isabella Geros

Natasha Hall

Briana Hibbert

Jane Hill

Rachel Jeffs

Lucy McDonald

Bailee Nix

Jessica Potts


Coach: Barry Gibson

Assistant Coach: Brandon McDonald

Manager: Erin Turner

Player Mentor: Danni Davis

Selector: Michael Chippindale


For players that have not been selected and wish to receive feedback please email [email protected]

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest