2018 NSWTA Development Squads Announced

New South Wales Touch Football is pleased to announce the squads for final selection for the 2018 NSWTA Development Teams to participate at the 2018 National Youth Championships.

These Squads will be trialling in the coming weeks to form the final teams-all players/families please be sure to check your email re-acceptance urgently.


First Name Family Name Team Name
Kiara Dixon Hunter Western Hornets
Molly Donkin Sydney Scorpions
Molly Donohoe Sydney Scorpions
Alanna Frank Sydney Mets
Isabella Geros Sydney Scorpions
Teah Goodhand Hunter Western Hornets
Briana Hibbert Sydney Scorpions
Alexis Jeffs Hunter Western Hornets
Jocelyn Kelleher Hunter Western Hornets
Caitlin Kelly Southern Suns
Jacinta Kiraz Sydney Mets
Jessica Lagaaia Sydney Mets
Grace McCahon Sydney Mets
Ellen McIntyre Southern Suns
Rachael Mortell Hunter Western Hornets
Bailee Nix Sydney Scorpions
Georgia O’Neill Sydney Rebels
Rosie O’Shea Sydney Rebels
Sariah Paki Sydney Scorpions
Tyler Pelligra Sydney Scorpions
Emily Phelps Sydney Scorpions
Nicole Protacio Sydney Mets
Xanthe Ronan Northern Eagles
Emma Simgleton Hunter Western Hornets
Tara Stuart Sydney Rebels
Lily Unterrheiner Hunter Western Hornets
Abby Whitton Northern Eagles
Abbey Zabielo Sydney Mets

 Coach: Simon Bassett

Assistant Coach: Paul Farah

Manager: Erin Turner

Boys Squad

First Name Family Name Team Name
Decan Ahipene Sydney Scorpions
Kaya Ardita Hunter Western Hornets
Corey Bamford Southern Suns
Timothy Boney – Stewart Hunter Western Hornets
Kyle Bowen Sydney Scorpions
Max Buderus Northern Eagles
Jabril Daizli Sydney Mets
Joshua Dwyer Northern Eagles
Blake Elford Northern Eagles
Lachlan Farah Sydney Mets
Tyronne Ferreira Sydney Mets
Cody Frost Hunter Western Hornets
Thomas Jarrett Sydney Scorpions
Sam Kelly Sydney Scorpions
Ethan Klein Sydney Scorpions
Tuatai Marsters Sydney Scorpions
Brent Nixon Northern Eagles
Isaiah Olsen Hunter Western Hornets
Cuban Porter-Sheen Sydney Scorpions
Witika Rees Sydney Scorpions
Liam Robinson Sydney Mets
Boehn Russell Sydney Scorpions
Tyrell Scott Northern Eagles
Nate Scranage Sydney Scorpions
Matt Swain Sydney Scorpions
David Tauariki Sydney Rebels
Antonio Verdelh Hunter Western Hornets
Issac Williams Sydney Rebels

Coach: Matt Scranage

Assistant Coach: Jackson Mills

Manager: Timothy Sleigh

Each of the Players/Parents have been sent information via email to accept their position in the squad. Should the email not of reached the selected player please contact Jocelyn Burnett Sport Support Officer via jocelyn.burnett@nswtouch.com.au

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest