2019/20 NSW Award Winners

The annual New South Wales Touch Association State Awards were held tonight in a brand new format.

As we all know COVID19 has put paid to that opportunity in 2020 for this year we delivered our State Conference (albeit an abridged version) and the NSW Awards, in an online format – and that is what today is all about

For a full list of award winners and nominees please see below:

Rod Wise Medal (Volunteer of the Year)


Joe Dougall- Balmain Jnrs TA
Sandy Praszeleck- Berkeley Vale TA
Joel Begnell- City of Orange TA
Craig Englert- Macksville TA
Mel Walls- Maitland TA
Rina Jansen- Northern Suburbs TA
Anthony Dudeck- Sydney Scorpions
Tony Trad- Western Suburbs TA

Winner: Joe Dougall – Balmain Junior Touch

President of the Year


Keith Rozairo- Bankstown TA
Jenenne Papadopolous- Bankstown Jets TA
Joe Dougall- Balmain Jnrs TA
John Ryan- Eastern Suburbs TA
Craig Englert- Macksville TA
Melinda Walls- Maitland TA
Ian Kalms- Manly Warringah TA
Rod Hetherington- Parramatta TA
Glenn Fabian- Penrith TA
Steve Sopher- Wollongong TA

Winner: Glenn Fabian – Penrith Touch

Affiliate of the Year

Southern Suns Affiliate of the Year


Berry Touch
Yass Touch
Young Touch
Wagga Wagga Touch

Winner: Wagga Wagga Touch

Sydney Rebels Affiliate of the Year


Appin Touch
Bankstown Touch
Eastern Suburbs Touch
Taren Point Touch

Winner: Taren Point Touch

Sydney Mets Affiliate of the Year


Balmain Jnrs Touch
Canterbury Touch
Lower Blue Mountains Touch
Penrith Touch

Winner: Balmain Junior Touch Association

Sydney Scorpions Affiliate of the Year


Hills Touch
Manly Warringah Touch
Hornsby Touch
Parramatta Touch

Winner: Manly Warringah Touch Association

Hunter Western Hornets Affiliate of the Year


City of Orange Touch
Maitland Touch
Mudgee Touch
Newcastle Touch

Winner: Mudgee Touch Association

NSW Northern Eagles Affiliate of the Year


Ballina Touch
Gunnedah Touch
Macksville Touch
Taree Touch

Winner: Macksville Touch Association

Overall State Winner: Manly Warringah Touch Association

Administrator of the Year

Southern Suns Administrator of the Year


Tracey Coe Berry TA
Nicholas Altin Griffith TA
Juanita Bailey Wagga Wagga TA
Robert Summers Wollongong TA

Winner: Nicholas Altin – Griffith TA

Sydney Rebels Administrator of the Year


Mary Wachman Eastern Suburbs TA
Melissa Henderson St George TA
Lucy Dirou- Sydney Uni TA
Corrine May Taren Point TA

Winner: Mary Wachman – Eastern Suburbs TA

Sydney Mets Administrator of the Year


Suzanne Morrisey Lower Blue Mountains TA
Richard Stone Balmain Juniors TA
Carolyn Braddick Canterbury TA
Aida Catalona Western Suburbs TA

Winner: Suzanne Morrisey – Lower Blue Mountains TA

Sydney Scorpions Administrator of the Year


Katrina McIllwraith Hills Touch
Carol Jones Hornsby Touch
Lara Long Manly Warringah Touch
Pam Hetherington Parramatta Touch

Winner:  Carol Jones – Hornsby Touch

Hunter Western Hornets Administrator of the Year


Sandy Praszeleck Berkeley Vale Touch
Joel Begnell City of Orange Touch
Melinda Walls Maitland Touch
Nicole Steed Peninsula Jnrs Touch
Kellie Johnston Wallsend Touch

Winner: Nicole Steed Peninsula Jnrs Touch / Joel Begnell City of Orange Touch

NSW Northern Eagles Administrator of the Year


Carla Snow Coffs Harbour Touch
Paul Brady Gunnedah Touch
Graham Goodwin Taree Touch
Emily Bullis Port Macquarie Touch

Winner: Graham Goodwin – Taree Touch

Overall State Winner: Carol Jones Hornsby

Affiliate Referee Director of the Year


Steven Pratt Balmain Jnrs Touch
Nicholas Altin Griffith Touch
Rina Janson Northern Suburbs Touch
Greg Oaten Port Macquarie Touch
Victor Baptista Western Suburbs Touch

Winner: Greg Oaten – Port Macquarie Touch

Youth Leader of the Year


Brin Tinsley Macksville Touch
Sophie Williams Hills Touch
Jesse Nagy Hornsby Touch

Winner: Sophie Williams – Hills Touch

Team of the Year


Bankstown MPL
Canterbury Bulldogs WPL
Easts Roosters Mixed Open
Manly Warringah WPL

Winner: Bankstown Men’s Premier League

Junior Team of the Year


Coolamon B14’s
Manly Warringah Sea Eagles B18’s
Manly Warringah Sea Eagles G18’s
Parramatta Eels B16’s

Winner: Manly Sea Eagles 18 Boys

Senior Team of the Year


Manly Warringah W40s
Western Suburbs M50s
Wollongong W30s

Winner: Wollongong W30’s

Male Player of the Year


Alex Langbridge Doyalson Dragons
Daniel Langbridge Doyalson Dragons
Daniel Stone Bankstown Sports
Zac Bouzounis Bankstown Sports

Winner: Daniel Stone – Bankstown Sports

Female Player of the Year


Ashleigh Quinlan Easts Roosters
Courtney Young Canterbury Bulldogs
Hannah Dyball Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Louise Winchester Canterbury Bulldogs

Winner: Ashleigh Quinlan – Easts Roosters

Junior Male Player of the Year


Finn Watkins Parramatta Eels
Flyn Angles Corke Hills Hornets
Josh Moffit Central Coast Dolphins
Kurt Donoghoe Doyalson Dragons

Winner: Josh Moffit – Central Coast Dolphins

Junior Female Player of the Year


Andi Law Canterbury Bulldogs
Emasion Beck Canterbury Bulldogs
Kiiahla Duff Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Isabella Slattery Eastern Suburbs Roosters

Winner: Isabella Slattery – Eastern Suburbs Touch

Senior Male Player of the Year


Brad Mitchell Hills Hornets
Darren Reynoldson Wagga Vipers
Josh Phillips Parramatta Eels
Willie Bishop Hornsby Lions

Winner: Willie Bishop – Hornsby Touch

Senior Female Player of the Year


Anna Gleeson Port Macquarie Makos
Gabrielle Rose Cronulla Sharks
Kylie Stewart Cronulla Sharks
Melissa Mitchell Hills Hornets

Winner: Melissa Mitchell – Hills Hornets

Coach of the Year


Barry Gibson Manly Warringah & Ryde Eastwood Touch
Manu Wakely Eastern Suburbs Touch
Karley Banks Doyalson Touch
Peter Forrester Canterbury Touch
Rashik Prasad Bankstown Touch

Winner: Rashik Prasad – Bankstown Touch

Senior Coach of the Year


Cara Zaremski Wollongong Touch
Gloria Berryman Manly Warringah Touch
Kim Miller Newcastle City Touch
Ron Larcombe Western Suburbs Touch

Winner: Cara Zaremski – Wollongong Touch

Junior Coach of the Year


Brandon McDonald Manly Warringah Touch
Edith Nathan Manly Warringah Touch
Glen Prestwidge City of Orange Touch
Toni Breeze Eastern Suburbs Touch

Winner: Toni Breeze – Eastern Suburbs Touch

Selector of the Year


Allan Davis Northern Eagles
Geoff Thornton Sydney Mets
Jim Randell Sydney Scorpions

Winner: Geoff Thornton – Sydney Mets

NSWTA Distinguished Service Awards

Keith Rozairo Bankstown Touch
Peter Forrester Canterbury Touch
Paul Benkovic Muswellbrook Touch
Les Bouveng Sydney Rebels
Tony Trad Western Suburbs Touch

NSWTA Blues Awards

Joanne Banks City of Orange Touch
Kelsey Deeves Leeton Touch
Rebecca Hallum Gulgong Touch
Belinda Holt Nowra Shoalhaven Touch
Tracey Kitchingham Sydney Scorpions
Cathy Goodlock City of Orange Touch
Bradley Toole Bogan Touch
Geoff Pensini Taree Touch
Jared Constable Wollongong Touch
Garry Collins Parramatta Touch
Noel Huggett Parkes Touch
Lara Long Manly Touch
Melinda Scranage Manly Touch
John Moujalli Hills Touch
Kane Thorburn Bankstown Touch
Julie Wiseman Maitland Touch
Caroline Braddick Canterbury Touch
Joel Caine Taren Point Touch
Sheree Donkin Ryde Eastwood Touch
Sue McGrath Parkes Touch
Wayne McKenzie Sydney Mets
Michael Donaghy Sydney Scorpions
Adam Parsonage Eastern Suburbs Touch
Tony Calabria Wollongong Touch
Daniel Gardner Bankstown Touch
Jordan Parsonage Norths Touch

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest