NSW Touch Football is pleased to announce the following nominees as 2020 NSW Community Sports Awards FINALISTS thanks to Sport NSW: –
– Young Official of the Year – Ryan Wake – Goulburn Touch
– Community Team of the Year – Eastern Suburbs Touch Association Mixed Opens
– Community Club of the Year – Macksville Falcons Touch Football Association Est 2011
– Community Event of the Year – 2020 NSW JSC
– Distinguished Long Service Award – John Ryan

More than 500,000 people across NSW voluntarily dedicate their time every year through their involvement in sporting clubs and organisations. The NSW Community Sports Awards recognise the outstanding achievements and contributions of this volunteer workforce as put simply, sport would not exist without them.

Nominations were sought across ten categories, with over 200 nominations submitted, recognising community coaches, officials, administrators and organisations for their achievements and contributions over the past year.

The winners of the 2020 NSW Community Sports Awards will be revealed later this year, however, due to the ongoing impact of coronavirus and uncertainty of the continually changing health environment, details of the event are yet to be confirmed. Further information will be provided to Sport NSW Members, finalists, and the public as soon as possible. The Distinguished Long Service Awards will also be presented at the event.

Congratulations to all finalists and Distinguished Long Service Award recipients not only from NSW TOUCH FOOTBALL but all other sports as well, and thank you for your continued contribution to the sporting community in NSW.

CLICK HERE to see all nominees in each category

CLICK HERE to see all distinguished service awards

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest