Distinguished Service & Blues Volunteer Awards Nominees

We are extremely pleased to announce the nominees for the 2016/2017 Distinguished Service and Blues Awards. The NSWTA Awards recognise excellence in all endeavours of our sport and organisation. The Gala Blues Dinner where the awards are handed out is the most important night on the NSWTA calendar. One of the most prestigious parts of the evening is where we name our Distinguished Service and Blues Awards nominees. The Blues Awards have a proud history of recognising excellence, longevity, passion and performance of volunteers at every level of our sport. To further recognise our sport’s wonderful volunteers the 2016/17 Awards sees the introduction of the Distinguished Service Award.

The NSWTA Awards will be handed out at our Gala Blues Dinner to be held in the Grand Ballroom of Bankstown Sports Club on Saturday, October 14 and will be MC’s by the fabulous Joel Caine and will again include the Smith and Boland Medal count. The Dinner is also part of the NSWTA State Conference and we encourage all of our members to attend both the Dinner and the Conference. To nominate for the State Conference please click here.

Congratulations to all the finalists, with over 110,000 members of the NSWTA it is a great achievement to be listed as a finalist in these Awards. Those named as a finalist will be contacted over the next week with relevant information on the evening. We look forward to all of our finalist’s attendance so we can as sport and organisation celebrate their tremendous efforts over the past 12 months.

Distinguished Service Award

Paul Cini- Cronulla TA

Steve Fisher- Campbelltown TA

Peter Harris- Nowra Shoalhaven

Erene Duvall- Albion Park TA

Tony Mellick- Gunnedah TA

Carol Jones- Hornsby TA

Michael McDonald- Western Suburbs TA

Kim Miller- Newcastle City TA

Sue Hensley- Milton Ulladulla TA

Jenny McFarlane- Lismore TA

Joanie O’Neil- Narrabri TA

Reg Walker- Dubbo TA


Blues Awards

Steve Constable – Inverell TA

Emma Mozzel – Inverell TA

Nic Grose – Dubbo TA

Kris Kurrie – Penrith TA

Jim Randall – Northern Beaches TA

Georgia Randall – Northern Beaches TA

Karen Quinn – Mudgee TA

Ivan Giammarco – Mudgee TA

Kim Bailey- Bankstown Sports TA

Haruna Ozawa- Sydney TA

Andrew Fishlock- Maitland TA

Ivan Cole- Maitland TA

Stephen Stait- Portland TA

Matt Lawson- Hills TA

Tim Sleigh- Hills TA

Sonya Steep- Port Macquarie TA

Deb Walsh- Northern Eagles

Ian Kalms- Manly Warringah TA

Stuart Geros- Manly Warringah TA

Kevin Toto- Bankstown Jets TA

Jenenne Papadopolus- Bankstown Jets TA

For more information about these awards please contact NSW Touch Football’s Sport Manager Daniel Rushworth via daniel.rushworth@nswtouch.com.au or to purchase tickets to the Blues Dinner please visit:  https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/nsw-touch-football-blues-awards-dinner-tickets-36880814509

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest