The NSWTA is pleased to announce the 2016 Elite 8 Coaching positions.

With a view to providing opportunities to new coaches and the unavailability of some incumbents the NSWTA is pleased with the calibre of coaches who will in charge of the 2016 versions of the teams to take on the Elite 8 competition.

NSWTA General Manager Dean Russell stated “It is pleasing to see the depth of coaching currently available in NSW to be able have quality coaches across the board in this exciting competition”. The NSWTA Head Coaches Tony Trad and Peter Forrrester were set a challenge when given the brief off the NSWTA to both continue with incumbents but also look to provide new exposures within the coaching ranks at this level. “I believe the mix of coaches that Tony and Peter have come up with to lead our teams is exciting and promises to provide a great experience for all our players lucky enough to be selected for the 2016 series”. Russell added.

The NSWTA Elite 8 Coaches for 2016 are:

NSW Country Mavericks
Men’s Open John Dalton
Women’s Open Mark Boland

NSW Rebels
Men’s Open Keith Rozairo
Women’s Open Michael Moussa

NSW Mets
Men’s Open Peter Forrester
Women’s Open David Collins

NSW Scorpions
Men’s Open Dave Nolan
Women’s Open Graham Fleming

The NSWTA draft board will be released on Tuesday November 17th. Any player who listed on the Board and wishes not to be considered will need to advise the NSWTA no later than Wednesday November 25th remembering that if not available for the Elite 8 a player is not eligible to be selected for an NTL team. The NSWTA Country Mavericks Teams will be selected at the conclusion of the 2016 State Cup and announced prior to the draft which will take place on Tuesday December 8th.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest