Golden Jubilee Referees Named

As part of our 50th Anniversary Celebrations, we have selected Golden Jubilee Teams, Coaches, Referees, and Selectors.

Today we announce our REFEREES.

The members of the NSWTA Golden Jubilee selection panels have undertaken the challenging task of considering all eligible candidates in naming these teams.

Indeed, in representing our sport’s strongest State, we considered them amongst the very elite of referees from our touch football community.

Specifically, to be amongst the best NSW referees and referee coaches in the history of our sport in NSW which spans five decades.


Men’s Open

David Baggio
Adam Foley
Neville Hockey

Women’s Open

Bronwyn Carruthers
Sandra Clark
Christine Sterling*

Mixed Open

Rina Janson
Gary Mournehis
Kim Skelly

Men’s Seniors

John Bonetti
Stephen Pike
Rex Smith

Women’s Senior

Amanda Draper
Jan Martin
Sharon Tull


Tim Ah-See
Eric Ferguson
Gavin West

Referee Coaching Panel

Chris Dolahenty
Barrie Keenahan
Ian Matthew

Further announcements will be made on:

  • Indigenous Team, Tuesday, August 9th
  • Mixed Open, Thursday, August 11th
  • Woman’s Open, Monday, August 15th
  • Men’s Open, Wednesday, August 17th

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest