Players, Coaches, Selector & Team of the Year Nominees

The NSWTA is pleased and honoured to announce the NSW Awards for 2014/15 in the areas of Players, Coaches and Selectors. Referee Awards are handed out at the NSWTA Referee Awards in may each Year. The Award judging period for the 2014/15 Awards ran from the 2014 Vawdon Cup through to the conclusion of the 2015 World Cup and takes into account all NSWTA and National and International run events during the period.

The process for judging the awards is that those nominees who meet the criteria are placed into the nomination pool and sent off to the judging panel blindly. This is so the 2014/15 panel do not know who the other judges are to avoid collusion. The nomination pools for judging this year were 7 to 10 nominees strong in the different categories and 12 Coaches and Selectors were chosen to be on the judging panel via an electronic voting process. The tally of votes then is short listed down to four finalists in each category including the winner. Only the General Manager knows the results of the votes as each judge only is aware of their vote and do not know whom the other judges are or whom they voted for. In the case of the Selector of the Year this is undertaken by an internal process via the State Selection Panel who provide three nominees and a winner.

All winners, along those categories previously announced and the Boland and Smith Medal Count will be announced at the 2015 Blues Dinner hosted by Joel Caine at the Gala Ballroom of Bankstown Sports Club on Saturday October 17.

The nominees are;

NSWTA Team of the Year
Canterbury Women’s Premier League
NSW Men’s Open
NSW Women’s 30’s
Canterbury Men’s Premier League

NSWTA Male Player of the Year
Stuart Briety Canterbury TA
Nick Good Penrith TA
Sam Brisby Manly Warringah TA
Dylan Hennessey Western Suburbs TA

NSWTA Female Player of the Year
Louise Winchester Canterbury TA
Laura Peattie Manly Warringah TA
Tina Mohi Western Suburbs TA
Clare Tandek Canterbury TA

NSWTA Junior Male Player of the Year
Kai Simbolon Parramatta TA
Tjaydn Ashby Penrith TA
Chris Williams Canterbury TA
Matthew Wilson Ryde Eastwood TA

NSWTA Junior Female Player of the Year
Logan Flannagan Canterbury TA
Madison Crowe Berkeley Vale TA
Hannah Dyball Manly Warringah TA
Shellie Davis Manly Warringah TA

NSWTA Senior Male Player of the Year
Mark Hearnden Wollongong TA
David Roberts Hornsby TA
Christopher Jonson Eastern Suburbs TA
Dean Wilbow Central Coast TA

NSWTA Senior Female Player of the Year
Kirstie Wakely Eastern Suburbs TA
Kristie Moseley Western Suburbs TA
Kelly Goodwin Western Suburbs TA
Michelle Griffiths Manly Warringah TA

NSWTA Selector of the Year
Annette Thomas-Schumacher Jerrabomberra TA
Steve Kolenko Sydney Mets
Tim Kitchingham Sydney Scorpions

NSWTA Coach of the Year
Jason Martin Manly Warringah TA
Paul Sfier Western Suburbs TA
Peter Forrester Canterbury TA
Daniel Walsh Canterbury TA

NSWTA Junior Coach of the Year
Brooke Playford Berkeley Vale TA
Janine Hinds Eastern Suburbs TA
Mark Egan Murwillumbah TA
Roha Paki Manly Warringah TA

We congratulate all nominees and wish the finalist the best of luck that their name is read out on October 17

People wishing to purchase tickets for the Blues Dinner can do so

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest