NSW Elite 8 2018 Teams Announced

NSW Touch Football are pleased to announce the NSW Elite 8 Teams for 2018 and congratulate all the players and coaches on their selections.

With a good mix of experienced and new players, we are hopeful to see each of the NSW Elite 8 sides excel in the tournament next year.

Below is the full list of players and team management for each of the NSW Elite 8 sides for 2018.


NSW Country Mavericks – Men’s
Mitchell Bourke
Scott Bundy
Tom Dafter
Terry Deegan
Jack Edwards
Jake Fitzpatrick
Bart Hill
Alex Langbridge
Daniel Langbridge
Lincoln Little
Rob McCarthy
Dylan Thompson
Luke Tonegato
Matthew Tope
Mitchell Wickham
Mitchell Wilton
Coach = Joel Willoughby
Assistant Coach = Andrew Wise
Manager = Hamish McLean
Selector = John Dalton

NSW Scorpions – Men’s
Sam Brisby
Brad Gibson
Jacob Harrington
Dylan Hennessey
Jordan Horo
Simon Lang
Jordan Marshall King
Robert Nakhla
Alex Nichols
Jonathon Palau
Mark Roberts
Marley Simbolon
Kai Simbolon
Charlie Suters
Ciaran Toner
Caidyn Wynard
Coach = Jason Martin
Assistant Coach = Nhut Trinh
Manager = Ricky Hetherington
Selector = Tim Kitchingham

NSW Mets – Men’s
Tjadyn Ashby
Christopher Barakat
Nicholas Barakat
James Blackwood
Adam Boumelham
Scott Buckley
Edward Burrell
Justin Costello
Nicholas Good
Ryan Goss
Jake Grech
Luke Mansour
Madalitso Masache
James Shute
Daniel Stone
Jake Toby
Coach = Dave Nolan
Assistant Coach = Phil McIlwraith
Manager = Dean McKechnie
Selector = Kevin Jurd

NSW Rebels – Men’s
Luke Cain
Jesse Curtis
Blake Dennis
Kurt Donoghue
Jack Flanagan
Benjamyn Glachan
Joshua Glachan
Damee Kea
Steve Roberts
Daniel Robinson
Jarrad Rotumah
Casey Shelley
Clay Studdon
Floyd Tighe
Jack Weatherill
Christopher Williams
Coach = Karley Banks
Assistant Coach = Pat Batiste
Manager = Sean Glachan
Selector = Michael Clark

NSW Country Mavericks – Women’s
Angel Barber
Rachel Beck
Madison Crowe
Kirra Dibb
Amy Dufour
Lily Goodchild
Isabella Houston
Ainsley Hughes
Milly Hughes
Taryn Love
Jessica McCall
Rachel Jeffs
Rhiannon Podmore
Jessica Potts
Amy Regal
Shannon Rose
Coach = Mark Boland
Assistant Coach = Paul Farah
Manager = Sheralee Langbridge
Selector = Anette Coleman

NSW Scorpions – Women’s
Chloe Cheney
Brittney Clifford
Tayla Clifford
Danielle Davis
Rachelle Davis
Elesha Dougal
Pihuka Duff
Hannah Dyball
Madison Higgins-Ashby
Stephanie Maiolo
Lucy McDonald
Yasmin Meakes
Faith Nathan
Zara Nicholas
Laura Peattie
Samantha Rodgers
Coach = Barry Gibson
Assistant Coach = Anthony Dudeck
Manager = Christian Browne & Gary Croft
Selector = Annette Thomas Schumacher

NSW Mets – Women’s
Nola Baker
Rebecca Cachia
Haley Crawford
Tayla Duguid
Logan Flanagan
Tyla Gambell
Kelly Goodwin
Patricia Michaelopoulos
Tara Mohi
Elin Mortimer
Abbey Papenhuyzen
Madison Regan
Claire Tandeck
Amy Webb
Bethany Webb
Courtney Young
Coach = Daniel Goodwin
Assistant = Edith Nathan
Manager = Kim Solman
Selector = Mick Moussa

NSW Rebels – Women’s
Hinerangi Andreassend
Tatum Bird
Gabrielle Chiu
Laura Coleman
Rebecca Gair
Chelsea Hindmarsh
Bobbi Law
Paige Markey
Sariah Paki
Ashleigh Quinlan
Andrea Roditis
Isabella Slattery
Gemma Squadrito
Claire Stone
Maddison Studdon
Annabelle Wright
Coach = Matt Scranage
Assistant Coach = Simon Bassett
Manager = Melinda Scranage
Selector = Michael Chippendale


NSW Touch Football would once again like to congratulate all those selected into roles with our Eilte 8 2018 teams and look forward to working with them in to next year.

The 2018 Elite Series and National Touch League will be conducted at Coffs Harbour International Stadium from March 7 to 10, 2018.

Should you have any questions regarding the 2018 Elite 8 teams or event, please contact Jocelyn Burnett on 02 9558 9333 or [email protected]

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest