NSW Touch Officials/Team named as 2017 Sport NSW Finalists

Recently NSW Touch Football put forth nominations for the NSW Community Sports Awards via Sport NSW and today we are pleased to announce that the Finalists for 2017 have been named and include: –

Corey Wiseman – Finalist Young Official
David Baggio – Finalist Community Official
Manly Warringah Football Association Women’s Prem League team – Finalist Community Team

Sport NSW has today announced the finalists for the 2017 NSW Community Sports Awards after a record number of volunteers were put forward by their sports in recognition of their dedication to community sport.

New South Wales’ most deserving volunteers will be recognised at an awards ceremony hosted by the Hon. Stuart Ayres MP, Minister for Sport, in the Strangers’ Room of NSW Parliament House, at 6.00pm on Thursday 29 June 2017.

The NSW Community Sports Awards is an all-embracing event that celebrates the outstanding achievements and contributions to community sport in NSW.

These include eight annual awards: Community Official, Young Official, Community Coach, Young Coach, Community Sport Administrator, Community Team, Community Club, Community Event plus the Distinguished Long Service Awards for those that have given exceptional long service to their sport.

Download the list of Award Finalists and Distinguished Long Service Award recipients.

For more information about the event and to book your ticket click here.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest